The Godfather II pictures

1 of 9 pictures

The Godfather II
The Godfather II

9 Pictures - The Godfather II

  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II
  • The Godfather II

GoldenGuy

April 15, 2009, 1:29 pm

What is it with EA and film adaptations? In fact, their new low was deciding Quantum of Solace was already crap, and so unable to find a way to cheapen that experience, they base half of it on Casino Royale which was genuinely great and worthy of being left alone, and go ahead to destroy that too!

StuAndrews

April 15, 2009, 2:22 pm

EA has been responsible for some rotten film adaptations, but I can't pin Quantum of Solace on them - that one was Activision's crime.





The sad state of affairs is that most film tie-ins are bobbins. Luckily, there are some exceptions; expect a review of Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena some time next week.

Zero 1

April 15, 2009, 2:22 pm

yes, i played this game already... this game does really sucks game play seems boring and the graphics looks very very bland. Almost as if its a cheap version of GTA

TL1210

April 15, 2009, 3:19 pm

I played the first one and got so bored with the repetitiveness, I could not be bothered to complete the game!! which does not happen often for me.. it looks like not a lot has changed in number 2.





The strategy element looks interesting but as it's combined with lame game-play, I'll be giving this one a miss.

GoldenGuy

April 15, 2009, 4:22 pm

Ah of course, you're right. I guess my brain is still recovering from GoldenEye : Rogue Agent. That was EA, no?

LinguisticPedant

April 15, 2009, 6:05 pm

EA doesn't have the best track record when it comes to licensing games from their filmic counterparts. I worked at EA as a QA tester on a Harry Potter release (won't say which one) on all systems and the game was a bit of a joke; clearly a cash-in.





On the other hand, they have released some thoroughly enjoyable franchised games. A couple of the Lord of the Rings releases come to mind. Battle for Middle-earth anyone?

StuAndrews

April 15, 2009, 7:21 pm

Seconded on both Battle for Middle Earth games - and on the general rottenness of the Harry Potter games. Rogue Agent was awful too, and the use of the Goldeneye name just added insult to injury.

hankb6d

April 15, 2009, 8:07 pm

Great review - we need more game reviews.

comments powered by Disqus