Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System pictures

1 of 4 pictures

Hover to zoom

Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System
Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System

4 Pictures - Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System

Enlarge
  • Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System
  • Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System
  • Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System
  • Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System

Mikko Lahti

December 20, 2008, 6:18 am

A nice compact review! I own two Teufel speaker systems, the Concept S and Concept C, very good speakers indeed.


By the way, what kept you from giving a 10/10 value rating? Sounds like a contradiction to the "worth every penny of its price tag" -statement.

lukealexander

December 20, 2008, 8:44 am

What would be a good "budget" decoder/amp/box to drive this set?

piesforyou

December 20, 2008, 4:52 pm

I think the fact that I nearly had a heart attack when I saw the price is a good reason to not award 10/10 for value...

patmoore

December 20, 2008, 8:54 pm

lukealexander, try the Denon 1909. It was what I've just got myself, after an audition with 2 other similar systems!

Kamran

December 21, 2008, 10:07 am

What are the best 5.1/7.1 speakers for PC?

Jay4d0

December 21, 2008, 7:08 pm

what decoder/amp did you use in the test?

Danny P

December 23, 2008, 8:37 pm

Jay - I used an Onkyo TX-NR906 receiver.


Lukealexander - the cheaper Onkyos (like the TX-SR576) are also great and as patmoore says the Denons are also excellent.


Mikko - it just didn't quite deserve 10/10, as it didn't score 10 in any of the individual scores.

The Big T

December 24, 2008, 8:41 pm

How would these compare with 'higher end' pc speakers such as the Z-5500's?





Looking at the specs for the 2 sets, I would not be expecting them to match the brute force and ignorance of the logitechs, I would be interested to know if any improvement in sound quality is worth the upgrade and the extra 𧶲?





Thanks





Tyrone

hcshaker

January 5, 2009, 3:43 am

@kamran the best pc 5.1 is


http://www.teufel.eu/PC-Multim...


in lack of space i myself use the motiv 2 which offers ubeliebable sound for such small satellites.

YG

July 8, 2009, 5:26 pm

Have been considering the 'Jamo A102 HCS5' with a new Pioneer VSX-LX51 amp, and now these have got me re-thinking. Cor-blimey, it's hard making up your mind with some many "...should be at the top of your shopping list." reviews!

comments powered by Disqus