Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond pictures

1 of 4 pictures

Hover to zoom

Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond
Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond

4 Pictures - Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond

Enlarge
  • Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond
  • Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond
  • Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond
  • Samsung YP-Q1 Diamond

gettinhigh

November 16, 2008, 6:00 am

Thanks for a good review Stuart.





Another decent player from Samsung, but the Sony NWZ-S539F has it clearly beat.


On Build Quality, Sound, Earphones.


Okay i dont care about the video. I barely watch a music video or two on the go.


I'll stick with the Sony. ;)

GherkingTR

November 16, 2008, 11:33 pm

Do Sony do a 32GB version of this player? I couldn't turn anything up on Google.

Wackywavinginflateablearmflail

November 17, 2008, 1:19 am

How come there is no sound quality category? Kind of important for a Mp3 player review...

jingyeow

November 17, 2008, 4:17 am

If I were to guess it's because sound quality is very subjective. Sound quality is never the same for two people due to a variety of factors, ear size, foam size etc. all make a big difference. And if you get that sorted, some people think a sound is good from a pair of ipod earphones. Plus sound quality is a combination of player and earphone. Put good earphones into a bad source and you have a different sound to a bad player with

Wackywavinginflateablearmflail

November 17, 2008, 4:43 am

darkspark88, not to be rude, but what the heck are you talking about?





The Sony player this is being compared to has a sound quality category. So do the latest Apple Mp3 players. So does the Archos 5 that was just reviewed. So does the latest iRiver player (Spinn).





Take a look, click on Mp3 and try to find one that doesn't have a sound category!

Gordon394

November 17, 2008, 4:58 am

@GherkinG - nope


@Ohmz - it's a layout error, should say 'Sound Quality', darkspark88 was talking in the broader sense if you somehow didn't spot that - which made perfect sense.





Will fix now.

simonsaysyes

November 19, 2008, 1:31 am

Well I took the plunge and bought my first mp3 player and it was the Samsung and I am very pleased with it. To be honest I didnt buy the Sony as my daughter has a Sony and I didnt want to devalue hers by buying a newer model. We all have our reasons! I am no expert and read reviews and have used my daughters.I admit at first the controls are a bit sensitive but like all things when you get the hang they work well. Sometimes I think reviewers come with their own preferences. You just have to read the instructions and tap them and not try to brush them or hold them on. The sound quality is excellent and


the interface also. Another review said the suppplied earphones were good. Its all a matter of preference. It always makes me laugh when these reviews talk about it being 5mm


longer and 2mm thicker. Who cares! As long as it fits my pocket thats all that matters.Its not a size competition. I have seen video reviews on here where they spend half the review lining up different mp3 players and comparing the mm. How sad is that!They can be too small. The Nano is too small for me.


For 䀏 its great buy at 16GB, as is the Sony and the Creative XFi 8GB whch is the other I looked at but the looks were cool and its a really nice bit of kit.


I am not saying its better than the Sony but I think it is as good. You pays your money as they say.

gdawg304

November 27, 2008, 10:32 pm

Slightly off topic but do you guys at TR have any word on the Cowon S9? Because I've been lusting after any info since they announced it, after trying the iPod Touch and finding the sound quality a bit mediocre (and that was in the Apple store on Bose earphones - funny they don't have standard iPod earbuds on their demo models!)....

drareg2

November 28, 2008, 3:11 pm

Thanks for the review, Q1 look good for me, just 2 questions:


- any customs EQ ?


- Battery removable by the user?






comments powered by Disqus