specs
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 2.4
Operating System Symbian OS
Touchscreen No
General
Operating System Symbian OS
Height 111.8
Width 50
Depth 14.4
Weight 139
Available Colours silver/black, red/yellow
Display
Touchscreen No
Screen Size (inches) 2.4
Screen Resolution 240x320
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU 369MHz
Battery
Talk Time 252
Standby Time 264
Storage
Internal Storage 0.085
Camera 3.2
Camera Flash LED
Front Facing Camera 0.6
Connectivity
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
Misc
GPS Yes
App Store Ovi Store

PaulW

May 1, 2009, 3:19 pm

@sandra - what satnav software came with the phone you tested? Some ISP's are supplying a special version of Route66 LBS for the Tocca Ultra, but trying to get a copy / get info is proving impossible for me.





Samsung are bringing out new phones with GPS (The S8300 you tested plus the newer S7350 Classico {which I have}) & expect you to use Google maps with the device! Just crazy!





Thanks for the review.

Sandyf1b

May 23, 2009, 3:03 am

I just bought this phone in the US for only $360. All i did was look for another store that sells it at the cheapest price possible and showed it to cellswholesale.com the have this 120% price matching promotion going on.

Ron Pearcy

August 10, 2009, 8:14 am

Have recently purchased S8300. Cannot find the menu to allow text size to be increased .. I am barely able to read due to VERY small font size .. can anyone please point me to where the menu is hidden? Thanks Ron

Ian Porter

August 24, 2009, 2:21 am

@ Sandy





With due respect Sandy, you are commenting on a British website which lists this phone in Pounds Sterling(£), not US Dollars($). It is not usually convenient for us to pop over to the USA to buy a phone.





Having said the above, I just won this Samsung S8300 brand new on eBay from a UK seller for £128.74, which is approximately $212, so I think I can safely say that "I got you beat"!





Note: This was three months after your comment so the phone is probably cheaper in the US by now.

dolores

August 29, 2009, 3:08 pm

Ron, to increase the text size while you are reading a text you can press the volume button on the side.

Bev

September 9, 2009, 1:33 pm

I've just got the Tocco Ultra and when using the radio and music player the the stop start function appears on the wallpaper and I can't figure out how to remove it any suggestions?

Brendand

September 29, 2009, 4:58 pm

Hi I just bought the Samsung S8300. Is it possible to set up contacts on speed dial ??? I would appreciat any advice on this matter . Thank you

speedyg2012

November 25, 2009, 11:49 pm

Anyone suggest a good site for widgets and useful (or useless but cool looking) apps or games that use the accelerometer function? Cheers.





@Bev: Sounds like it may be a widget in the background you need to move back by dragging it with your finger to the sidebar.

paulus.nipun

October 7, 2010, 3:21 am

its a worst cell phone it doesnt worth its cost.1)it has same port for charging,music& data tranfer. u cannot njoy music while charging 2) the battery is so small it discharges easily after taking some pics. 3)the kepad is so stiky,u cannot get a querty keypad on touch screen like in nokia, 4) the 8 mp doesnt worth tat much quality.5)sound quality is poor ,there is no seperate speaker for music like in corby.6)there is no wi-fi.

Angelene

June 10, 2011, 12:47 am

Help my Samsung Tocco Ultra s8300 seems go on mute when I am speaking to somone maybe a bit sensitve I have had the microphone replaced and software replaced still no joy any ideas?

Angelene

selicat

September 24, 2014, 12:14 am

lost vision on the screen and some of the buttons don't work any ideas what is wrong it has been well looked after and never had a fall

comments powered by Disqus