Key Features: Touchscreen; MicroSD

Manufacturer: Samsung

Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 3
Touchscreen Yes
Height 104
Width 53
Depth 11.9
Weight 93.5
Available Colours Black, white, pink
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 3
Screen Resolution 240x400
Talk Time 600
Standby Time 800
Internal Storage 0.05
Camera 3.15
Camera Flash No
Front Facing Camera No
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack No
3G/4G No
WiFi No
Bluetooth Yes


July 17, 2009, 11:01 pm

3 Phones reviews this week and the only one anyone takes notice of is the Iphone. Sad but hey, these 2 handsets do nothing for me either. Looking forward to the ominia 2 review


December 17, 2009, 9:35 pm

Any reason why so many mobile reviewers never bother to mention syncing or software? Really strange.

Ben 13

February 11, 2010, 4:44 am

I'm having problems with my GT-S5230, the CD won't upload and I downloaded from the internet but it doesn’t synchronize the pc with phone. The phone displays the pc icon but pc doesn’t see the phone.

Cindy Cavazos

June 10, 2010, 8:44 pm

I am unable to open my messages to send or read...the screen reads "initialising" but will not open...PLEASE HELP!!!

jo morey

July 31, 2010, 8:44 pm

I am unable to open my messages to send or read...the screen reads "initialising" but will not open can someone help me?


September 17, 2011, 2:11 pm

Don't touch this phone you will end up throwing it down the toilet. Accidently mispell a word and an add word button appears instantly. if you touch that screen in the next milli-second thats the word T9 uses from now on. There are 1000's of Samsung users all over the net trying to get a solution. There isn't one. I want my money back!!!!


October 6, 2011, 3:26 pm

if you can't spell- enter the correct spelling of the word you want and add it to your directory, then T9 will store the correct word.
ok-anyone know how to change the txt mssg alert tone??!! have downloaded new tone but cannot change from the original handset tone?


April 29, 2013, 5:49 am

how can I without paying take restricted content from my Samsung gt-s5230 tocco I`m 43 not a kid

comments powered by Disqus