Samsung Q330 video review

Andy Vandervell

By

Reviewed:

Read the full Samsung Q330 review

Aside from the silly touchpad placement, it's difficult to fault the Q330. It's durable, looks good, performs well and has very good battery life: all the things you need in a genuinely mobile laptop. Best of all, however, is the price. At £600 it's an absolute bargain, and one that won't need replacing any time soon.

More Laptop Videos

PoisonJam

July 26, 2010, 3:11 pm

Can you get from one end of the screen to the other in a single swipe of the trackpad?





This is really important to me as I'm considering moving anyway from my IBM x40, with TrackPoint, for something a bit faster for today's software. So many laptops I've tried required several finger swipes just to get from the top of the screen to the bottom.

hankb6d

July 26, 2010, 3:32 pm

No spec sheet page? I always want to know the page estate. :(

Matt G Baish

July 26, 2010, 3:41 pm

@PoisonJam I thought this depended on the `pointer speed` as set up in control panel (as per mouse pointer speed)? Unfortunately you can only set one common speed for the trackpad & physical mouse s o if you switch between both then you may have to change it manually or, alternatively, buy a custom program to handle it, see http://www.mouseswitcher.com (never used myself bus seems to have good things said about it).

Andy Vandervell

July 26, 2010, 3:54 pm

Don't have it to test I'm afraid, but in general you can adjust the sensitivity of the touchpad to make what you want possible - it's just rarely like that out of the box.

Andy Vandervell

July 26, 2010, 3:55 pm

@hank: I'll be adding that late, was in a rush to get home Friday! ;)

HarryGlass

July 26, 2010, 7:24 pm

@PoisonJam: As Matt says this is configurable on just about any laptop, trying it in PC world means nothing... It should be the last of your concerns when buying a new laptop. If this Sammy fits your bill specs wise go for it, it looks like a wonderful machine for the money.

cliche

July 27, 2010, 4:13 am

I'd really like some Optimus switchable graphics on this !

Tom Brown

August 2, 2010, 1:16 am

You say this laptop has gigabit ethernet, but the amazon website, along with others ive seen say it only has 10/100 ethernet...?

comments powered by Disqus