Samsung Q210 12.1in Centrino 2 Notebook video review

Andy Vandervell



Read the full Samsung Q210 12.1in Centrino 2 Notebook review

Despite some questionable design decisions, the Samsung Q210 continues Samsung's legacy of well balanced and affordable portable laptops thanks to excellent battery life and application performance at a price that won't break the bank.

More Laptop Videos


August 1, 2008, 3:44 pm

I dont think ive seen a laptop with a touch of red before.. Im liking it, looks really smart.


September 5, 2008, 2:08 am

I don't like it! The red, it looks like the laptop is bruised!


October 4, 2008, 12:10 pm

I can't wait for the price of this machine to drop, and yes the shiny red is cool but messy !


December 1, 2008, 7:21 am

Trying to decide which one to get out of this and the Q310.

Sven Okonomi

December 28, 2008, 5:37 am

I can apreciate this notebook, just like I apreciate a classic car. ;) Its got a sweet deep red curvy look and a black bonnet all shined, just like a car. This puppy just needs alot of love to keep looking pristine. But if you do keep it clean youll have yourself one of the more elegant ultramobiles out there. I dont think samsung is aiming for the boring office crowd with this one, or it would have been black and featureless. Its appealing to gamers and geeks, a shiny hitech gadget to show off with. ;) One of these under your arm is a geek badge of honor.

Im quite shocked by the batterylife these overgrown netbooks can still grunt out with a nVidia chip thats constantly on duty. I origionally planned on getting an Asus 1000H, purely because of all of the more powerfull ultramobiles being so misserably impaired by the short lived or otherwise massive batteries, but this one shows me it can be different.

Im gearing towards buying this one right now, as this seems to be the ultimate portable gamestation for under that ugly 1000 euro marker. Its the only truely gamegeared portable I can find without going to the lumpy heavy 15" range.

One question though, is the recharger as magnificantly small as the netbooks that seem to use the same size batteries? Or is this one already sporting the usuall wired brick?


January 26, 2009, 1:03 am

Less than 6 months down the line and it seems impossible to get this laptop with the spec reviewed! What's going on? Plenty of Q210s around, but all with a much inferior processor (T6400 which, incidentally, I can find absolutely NO reference to on Intel's web page). What's worse is that the inferior models are priced the same or even higher than this one. When I questioned one large online retailer about why the out-of-stock model with the 2.26ghz P8400 processor (as reviewed) was priced exactly the same as the inferior T6400 model on their website, the response was that pricing wasn’t really much to do with spec but more to do with what’s in stock and what the demand is like. Great.

Anyone know why this laptop seems to have disappeared so quickly?

Gary H

March 11, 2009, 12:56 pm

I bought a Q40 when they first came out and it has been fantastic so as I am now changing it I am definitely going for the Q210 in my opinion you have to go a long way to beat Samsung's lightweight notebooks and for the price.

Gary H

March 11, 2009, 5:24 pm

DavidW Amazon have the T6400


April 1, 2009, 8:17 pm

DavidW, I'm having the same problem! My guess is that Samsung have changed their mind and holding the P series processors over for their next Q model, whils putting them in their lower-specced-in-every-other-way P210 laptop, aimed at business.

comments powered by Disqus