1 of 6 pictures

Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV

6 Pictures - Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV

  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV
  • Samsung PS50A756 50in Plasma TV


October 13, 2008, 3:25 pm

My main concern with using a plasma display essentially as a PC monitor, is the risk of 'screen burn' from a static image. Most manufacturers don't cover such damage under their warranties...


October 14, 2008, 1:13 am

In this day and age, you should mention the 750 watts of power consumption vs 290 for the 52" LCD LE52A756.


October 14, 2008, 2:05 am

Apart from needing deep pockets to buy it and a power-station to run it sounds perfect for today's ecologically minded viewer.


October 14, 2008, 2:27 pm

I think screen burn is much less a problem now than it used to be, I've been using a 50" 1080P Samsung plasma as a TV and PC monitor without an issue for almost a year now. You would save on your heating bill as quite a few of those 750 watts will be converted to heat.


October 14, 2008, 2:36 pm

I can't wait until someone does a review of Samsung LE52A756. Only then we can really evaluate the goodness of this plasma vs LCD technology.


October 19, 2008, 2:05 am

It would be really useful if we could have a rated power consumption measurement in the review.

One measurement in torch mode straight out of the box and then another measurement after calibration for the review.


October 19, 2008, 1:21 pm

@Frederic73: according to the Dutch website of Samsung the power consumption of the PS50A756 is 550 Watt. You should also bear in mind that this is the maximum power consumed since it's a plasma TV.

OTOH, the power consumption of the PS50A750 on the British website of Samsung is 750 Watt! Now what's correct?!


October 21, 2008, 12:47 am

Where can i purchase this TV? i cant seem to find anyone selling it?

can anyone recommend any others?, i want a top 50" but dont want to spend over �

Mário F

January 29, 2009, 2:35 am

Anyone who purchased this can vouch for the tv? is it as good or better then the review? i cant w8 to purchase one of these babies but im having doubts :|


April 8, 2009, 12:53 am

I see reviews for the 5 series and 7 series plasma. Anyone have a view on the 6 series which is going for good prices at the moment - around � on line. Is it closer to what looks like a pretty strong set in the 756 or closer to the underwhelming 556.

Will Smith

May 7, 2009, 2:09 am

I live in the UK and have read reviews of this TV,BUT I cannot find a single place which stocks it.I have spoken to Samsung,who are also (believe it or not) unable to confirm to whom they ship them too.Samsung head office,is staffed (it appears anyway) by telephonists and ghosts,as no-one rings you back to confirm where it can be bought from.

So here I am,on a website asking for some help from anyone with info as to where i can buy this TV from.............all help appreciated.

comments powered by Disqus