1. Philips NetTV platform

    Philips NetTV platform

    Price free/subscription
    31 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Philips has made its NetTV online system look nice, but now it needs to focus on boosting the amount of content it carries.

  2. Philips 50PFL7956T

    Philips 50PFL7956H

    Price as reviewed £1,999.00
    12 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips attempts to make its 21:9-ratio TVs more mainstream with a set that also marks the brands’ first foray into passive 3D technology

  3. Philips 46PFL9706T

    Philips 46PFL9706T

    Price as reviewed £2,299.00
    29 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips finally coughs up the world’s first TV to use a moth-eye filter. And the results give us a new-found respect for our fluttery night-time friends.

  4. Philips 58PFL9956H at IFA

    Philips 58PFL9956H new 21:9 active 3D TV first look

    Price free/subscription
    6 Sep 2011

    Philips' latest flagship 21:9-ratio TV looks set to renew our love affair with the ultra-wide format. It's just a shame that still nobody is selling native 21:9 Blu-rays.

  5. Philips 40PFL9705H

    Philips 40PFL9705H

    Price as reviewed £1,999.00
    4 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Yes, it's flawed. Yes, it's fiddly. But thankfully Philips' 40PFL9705H is nonetheless pretty damn great if you treat it right.

  6. Philips 32PFL7605H

    Philips 32PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    11 Jan 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Although it's not quite one of Philips' classic TVs, this 32in set is a more than solid all-rounder.

  7. Philips 42PFL6805H Econova

    Philips 42PFL6805H Econova

    Price as reviewed £1,200.00
    2 Dec 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 42in LED LCD TV proves you don't have to wear recycled paper underpants to show your love for the Earth's well-being.

  8. Philips Cinema 21:9 58PFL9955H/12

    Philips Cinema 21:9 58PFL9955H/12

    Price as reviewed £3,999.00
    25 Nov 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 58in widescreen telly is one of the best LED LCD TVs we've ever reviewed.

  9. Philips 46PFL9705H

    Philips 46PFL9705H

    Price as reviewed £2,078.90
    18 Nov 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the first LCD TV we've seen that makes 3D look convincing and not headache-inducing?

  10. Philips 40PFL8605H

    Philips 40PFL8605H

    Price as reviewed £849.00
    26 Oct 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 40in edge LED-lit LCD TV marks Philips' debut into the world of 3D.

  11. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    28 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  12. Philips 32PFL9705

    Philips 32PFL9705

    Price as reviewed £1,299.00
    3 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Philips justify the high asking price for this 32in LED LCD TV?

  13. Philips 46PFL9704H 46in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Philips 46PFL9704H 46in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £2,299.99
    6 Apr 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We reckon it's one of the best TVs out there.

  14. Philips 40PFL9704 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Philips 40PFL9704 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    17 Feb 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Philips 40PFL9704 is the very definition of a premium TV.

  15. Philips 32PFL7404 32in LCD TV

    Philips 32PFL7404 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £559.99
    5 Jan 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It looks like Philips has come up with an attractive all-round TV package for an affordable price.