1. Philips DVP5980 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £52.86
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you've got a big DVD collection, Philips' DVP5980 player looks like a bargain.

  2. Philips DVDR5520H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We liked Philips' DVDR5570H recorder, so things look promising for its almost identical DVDR5520H sibling.

  3. Philips DVDR5570H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Philips is describing the DVDR5570H as an 'AV centre in disguise', so Danny sets about revealing its true identity.

  4. Philips PET1030 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Portable DVD players don't get much better than this.

  5. Philips HTS6600 - 2.1 DVD System

    Price as reviewed £332.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's no substitute for a proper 5.1-channel system, but it is eye-catching and should better your TV's speakers.

  6. Philips DVDR5500 DVD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you're looking for a DVD recorder with a built-in Freeview tuner, the Philips DVDR5500 is worth a look.

  7. Philips DVDR3577H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nice bit of kit, but where's the tuner for the digital switchover?

  8. Philips Prestigo SRU 8015

    Price as reviewed £80.81
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want a quality universal remote that doesn't cost the earth Philips SRU 8015 will turn you on. And off.

  9. Philips HTS8100 Soundbar DVD System

    Price as reviewed £479.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you want more panache than the virtual surround modes found in your TV or 2.1-channel system, this could be the answer.