1. Philips DTR220/05 Freeview Receiver

    Philips DTR220/05 Freeview Receiver

    Price as reviewed £34.95
    16 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Simple, functional, good value. The three key ingrediants that make up Philips' DTR220/05 Freeview receiver.

  2. Philips DVP5980 DVD Player

    Philips DVP5980 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £52.86
    12 Jun 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you've got a big DVD collection, Philips' DVP5980 player looks like a bargain.

  3. Philips DVDR5520H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Philips DVDR5520H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 May 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We liked Philips' DVDR5570H recorder, so things look promising for its almost identical DVDR5520H sibling.

  4. Philips DVDR5570H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Philips DVDR5570H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    28 Apr 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Philips is describing the DVDR5570H as an 'AV centre in disguise', so Danny sets about revealing its true identity.

  5. Philips PET1030 Portable DVD Player

    Philips PET1030 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    6 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Portable DVD players don't get much better than this.

  6. Philips HTS6600 - 2.1 DVD System

    Philips HTS6600 - 2.1 DVD System

    Price as reviewed £332.99
    14 Jan 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's no substitute for a proper 5.1-channel system, but it is eye-catching and should better your TV's speakers.

  7. Philips DVDR5500 DVD Recorder

    Philips DVDR5500 DVD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    5 Jan 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you're looking for a DVD recorder with a built-in Freeview tuner, the Philips DVDR5500 is worth a look.

  8. Philips DVDR3577H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Philips DVDR3577H DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    20 Dec 2007
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nice bit of kit, but where's the tuner for the digital switchover?

  9. Philips Prestigo SRU 8015

    Philips Prestigo SRU 8015

    Price as reviewed £80.81
    18 Dec 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want a quality universal remote that doesn't cost the earth Philips SRU 8015 will turn you on. And off.

  10. Philips HTS8100 Soundbar DVD System

    Philips HTS8100 Soundbar DVD System

    Price as reviewed £479.99
    19 Nov 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you want more panache than the virtual surround modes found in your TV or 2.1-channel system, this could be the answer.