1 of 7 pictures

Philips 32PFL9705
Philips 32PFL9705

7 Pictures - Philips 32PFL9705

  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • Philips 32PFL9705
  • 32PFL9705H 81 cm 32" LCD TV (Direct LED - DVB-C MPEG4, DVB-T MPEG4 - NTSC, PAL, SECAM - HDTV 1080p - 176 / 176° - 16:9 - 1920 x 1080 - 1080p - Surround - 100 Hz)


September 3, 2010, 12:45 pm

I've been waiting for a review of the 9705 series. I've been holding off buying a new TV, and this is pretty much as I'd hoped. Only thing that bothers me: how does the 2D image quality compare with a Panasonic V20?

Any chance we'll get a review of the 40in?


September 3, 2010, 2:15 pm

This tv was mine, and Id be happy paying the price premium, but again no Freeview HD?! This is utter madness and means yet again Ill be buying elsewhere. What is going on in Philips' head? Good as ambilight is, give me USEFUL features like Freeview HD anytime.


September 3, 2010, 2:26 pm

Hmm, omitting Freeview HD is pretty inexcusable given the premium price point. Very annoying because it otherwise looks like a great option.


September 3, 2010, 5:11 pm

To be honest I've not used TV's built in tuners for a very long time, since getting a Tivo I've always used some sort of DVR. And if you was going to spend £1K+ on a TV I would expect most would do the same. Who watches live-tv nowadays. :)


September 3, 2010, 7:44 pm

"Who watches live-tv nowadays"

Well if I ever do, it's out of a Virgin Media box. Although I do live in range of one of the only two current Freeview HD transmitters, the lack of the tuner is not something that would put my off buying a TV with this kind of image quality.

Nor is internet connectivity something that would make me buy one. And having just seen Avatar in 3D at the IMAX, pretty sure I'm not fussed about a 3D TV either, seems like a gimmick which distracts from the actual film (of course, that's just my opinion, other people might like it!)

Would really like to see a review of the 40" bigger brother of this TV! Nice to see some full array LED tvs instead of yet another Edge-LED!


September 4, 2010, 3:00 am

Ditto to John McLean.

It is however nice to see the design artistry carried over to the remote as well. It's a frequent disappointment that your beautiful new television is accompanied by a some horrid piece of plastic dug up from the bottom of your primary school's television room.

Can Ozyaman

September 22, 2010, 12:20 am


Seems that the sound of 32-9705 is OK+

Just the price ise very high!!

Its my nominee list! with Tosh SL/VL32/Pany 37V2x

For Phil 32-9705 well I'v to wait couple of times in order to get the reasonable price!

Therefore Pany 37V2x are also expensive as well!!



December 30, 2010, 10:51 pm

i have always thought there are three things to look for when buying a tv, they are: picture quality, picture quality and picture quality. most people use some sort of digibox so i dont think its a big problem not having an inbuilt tuner. the review says this is the benchmark for picture quality, thats good enough for me!

i have already seen this tv for less than £950, i think im gonna buy one!

comments powered by Disqus