Panasonic Viera TX-L37G10 37in LCD TV - Feature Table

John Archer

By John Archer



Our Score:


User Score:

Overall Score


Scores In Detail

  • Value 7
  • Image Quality 8
  • Sound Quality 7
  • Features 8
  • Design 8


March 18, 2009, 4:50 pm

It certainly isn't an "ideal world". The programme guide on Panasonic TVs definitely the biggest let-down in my opinion. I have a 㿊 Sagem DTV box which manages to have the current TV channel running in a window on its programme guide, so why can't the damn Panny do it?! Oh, and then they have the cheek to take up half the space on the Guide with a bloody advert! But that's okay, because at least I can select which advert I want to see from a choice of two or three. Sigh. Rant over...


March 19, 2009, 2:18 pm

Well said, Beaky69.

Sounds like you would make a good reviewer, telling it exactly as it is!

The reviews on this site are generally excellent, and you would be in good company.

Greg Lisowski

March 28, 2009, 5:23 pm

I looked at this set yesterday the picture was very good but once it got busy it was a bit off a mess motion the works.Not for me thanks.

colin wright

April 25, 2009, 6:53 pm

poor on blacks faces pink no matter what you do in setup, colours change with the channel, poor sound, blur on action screen cannot keep up. score in all out of 10 a poor 4. this is a dud tv.looking for replacement after 1 week

Michael Kelly

May 8, 2009, 2:58 pm

I cannot understand the poor review posted by Mr. Wright (he has also posted the same on Amazon..ignore it folks!). I have had this TV for 1 week and I am astounded at it's quality! The blacks are very good, colours are rich and vibrant with natural skin tones (even on SD SKY!). HD images via Blu Ray are stunning. Motion is smooth (I have set the IFC to mid). I waited 6 months before plunging for this TV and it was worth the wait. The excellent review here does the TV justice. Highly recommended.


May 15, 2009, 3:38 pm

Beware! The TX-L37G10 wont display a 1920 x 1080 HD signal. It is limited to 1125 x 1080. The Panasonic site states that the panels native resolution is 1920 x 1080 but it is not capable of displaying a full HD signal. I'm rather frustrated as the panel is otherwise first class.

tim 10

May 22, 2009, 11:09 pm

Steven, this is not correct at all, the 1125 refers to the horizontal not the vertical. If you look at the specs for ALL Panasonic TVs it lists a greater number (possibly overscan?) for each input format and the actual pixel res in brackets i.e. for NTSC it lists 525 (480), for PAL it lists 625 (576), for 720p it lists 750 (720), and for 1080 it list 1125 (1080).

Michael Kelly

June 28, 2009, 3:57 am

I'm back! I have had this set for 2 months now and it is absolutely astonishing! SD is very good. HD is unsurpassed. Plasma eat your heart out! There is NO set that can match this one. Panasonic have delivered yet again. Ignore "Tim's" rubbish and unresearched comment. This is the cream of the crop!


July 10, 2009, 6:18 pm

I have just bought a Humax HDR Freesat which as a hard drive I would now like to get a Panasonic TX-L37G10B TV. As this has built-in Freesat, would this interfere with the Humax? Sorry to be a bit dim but all the new technology is getting too much for me to take in!


January 10, 2010, 9:43 pm

Just bought a TX-L37G10 37in for £699 with 5 year warranty. Excellent results all round, superb HD picture, sound is acceptable, easy Auto setup using existing Sky disk for Freesat. I would agree with Beaky69 that the Guide screen could be better as it mutes the sound and hides the picture of the current program. Would recommend this set to anyone.

comments powered by Disqus