Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player pictures

1 of 6 pictures

Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player

6 Pictures - Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player

  • Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
  • Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
  • Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
  • Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
  • Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player
  • DMP-BD35 Blu-ray Player (Profile 2.0, 1080p Upconversion)


September 9, 2008, 1:14 am

BD35 ?? BD55 ??

I have pre-ordered my BD50 but it hasn't even been released yet in the UK?

What is Panasonic playing at??

I have now cancelled by BD50 order and will look at other manufacturers.

Danny P

September 9, 2008, 2:56 pm

I can understand you feeling a little disgruntled by Panasonic's quick turnaround of players, but I think you'd be ill advised to shun them completely on that basis - the BD50 and BD35 are both fantastic players in terms of features and performance, putting Panasonic streets ahead of other manufacturers.


September 29, 2008, 5:54 am

i think you did a typo on. where you supposed to put dmp-bd35 instead you put dmp-bd50?


The DMP-BD50 shows Blu-ray at its very best, not only in terms of picture quality – which is absolutely sensational, by the way – but also in terms of sound, features and all-round usability. DVD playback is a touch disappointing but in all other respects, you’d be hard-pressed to find a better Blu-ray player for this sort of money. "

Geoff Richards

September 29, 2008, 11:41 am

I think you're right, Chevy. This little slip has now been fixed.

Incidentally, you can read our BD50 review here for comparison:


October 4, 2008, 8:38 am

i am waiting on the DMP-bd55 :)


October 21, 2008, 4:02 pm

Now FINALLY available to preorder on Search for "Panasonic BD35"


October 24, 2008, 1:05 pm

If you don't want BD-Live is it worth paying the extra for a BD35 over a BD30?

Geoff Richards

November 13, 2008, 9:45 pm

Now under 𧶲 - check out the Latest Price at the top of the page.


November 22, 2008, 1:04 am

I think Panasonic have missed a trick here.

The BD50 had was not even available when the BD55 was announced.

I contacted Panasonic twice over the last 2 months asking when the BD55 would be available. No reply.

So it's goodbye Panasonic. I'm going to get the Sony S550 - cheaper, comparable spec and available NOW !!!!


December 18, 2008, 12:46 am

ive got a TH37 PX8B plasma tv and i want a blu ray player, would this model now available at 𧶀 be a good match for my screen, i think i want to stick to Panasonic

any advice would be appreciated


December 28, 2008, 11:59 am

I just bought one of these players today after reading many positive reviews. The first thing I watched(On a 52" Samsung Series 5 LCD) was BBC Planet Earth, the "Pole to Pole" episode. First impressions are that the video quality is jaw-dropping and incredibly compelling even for people who are completely apathetic about clarity and definition. My receiver(Harman Kardon AVR 147) is not HDMI 1.3, and so my audio is not HD but 48khz PCM through optical. Never mind, it still sounds incredible with my Polk Audio speaker set.

Also I just watched 2001: A Space Odyssey, and again, it was shockingly good. I've not tested its upscaling performance, but I also don't care too much about that. Now that I have this kind of Blu Ray picture available, everything else looks vanilla and I'm not really dying to have the absolute best vanilla available when I know I can have rainbow sorbet.


February 14, 2009, 6:51 pm

Does anyone know whether this player is compatible to other AV system. My old Panasonic Av system (SA-HE7)can't interpret the sound from the machine and only shown stereo rather than 5.1channel when playing Blue ray Disc ( on optical lead). it is very frustrating eventhough they are all make by Panasonic.

w lupton

February 20, 2009, 12:48 am

hi all new here i have got a pioneer kuro 42" and in process of getting sky hd we have a pioneer surround system dcs575 i think it is can i use this player to hook up to it for sound ? need help on this thanks all


July 9, 2009, 2:35 am

@Ing I've got this player and I have it hooked up to my Pioneer via the optical link and its works just fine.


January 12, 2011, 6:55 pm

Hey Guys, we have this player just got a Yamaha HD amp and for love nor money we can not get HD audio, has there been a change in HDMI outputs that stops this player outputing HD audio to current Amps?

comments powered by Disqus