1 of 7 pictures

Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
Logitech Illuminated Keyboard

7 Pictures - Logitech Illuminated Keyboard

  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard
  • Logitech Illuminated Keyboard


December 6, 2008, 5:48 am

I was reading this review and thinking hmm, this looks nice, would be good to see a budget illuminated keyboard. Then i skipped to the video review. Again, it was looking all nice. But then I heard the cost.... I almost fell out of my chair!

㿞!? For a basic budget keyboard with some backlights?

I could pick up the Sidewinder x6 (which i own and seems incredibly similar with shallow typing angle, shallow keys, but a hell of a lot more features) for 㿖. Or pre-order the Saitek Eclipse III for 㿔, the logitech G11 for 㿓, Even the Saitek Eclipse II (Which I used to own before the sidewinder) for 㿊.

This seems immensely overpriced.....


December 6, 2008, 7:09 am

I ahve the Saitek II and it was well worth the 㿊.00. 㿞.00 seems a bit much for this keyboard.


December 6, 2008, 7:39 am

Ok, this might sound odd.

I've had an illuminated keyboard for a year now courtesy of saitek. Prey why should I buy a new one when the current one functions (to sum it up) absolutely beautifully?


December 6, 2008, 2:40 pm

I've had one of those illuminated Saiteks (version 1, not 2) since they came out - must be at least 4 years now. Aside from getting a little grubby, it cost about 㿊 back then and whilst not being low profile, looks better than this Logitech.

At 㿞, I'll pass.


December 6, 2008, 3:46 pm

I've had this keyboard over week now, bought from ebuyer for about 㿔 I think. Read the review to see what TR guys thought of it, and theyre right for the most part. However, the issues they have with the raised keys, altough they might seem odd at first, after a day or two i stopped noticing them. Which i guess means theyre doing their job.

Had a few KB's over the years, aluminium coolermaster thing, logitech ultra x (another flat laptop style board), and a saitek eclipse mark 1, and more than a few laptops (from samsung, acer, asus and HP) and this is easily the best to type on out of the lot. The feet not raising the board is certainly not an issue for me, since i have it flat on the desk. It's incredibly thin, and the keys are excellent. You can also see the back lighting from an angle, unlike my old eclipse, which adds to the look from a few feet away.

Having always preferred laptop style keys, but also liking the idea of an illuminated keyboard, i can say that this marries the 2 perfectly.

Minor caveats are: the silly menu key placement, i like using shortcut keys and find that context menu key extremely useful. However, after a day or two i'd gotten used to it, you can one hand to hit both keys easily enough. It's not unlike the layout of certain laptops...

To answer majwalrus, if you like your current keyboard, then yeah, why in gods name would you get another one. But, if i guess if you want laptop style keys, and a nice backlight, then i'm not sure what other options you have.

I'm certainly very happy with mine..


December 6, 2008, 6:57 pm

@ Melchett

That would be the Sidewinder X6, the keys are probably a taddy bit higher than your average laptop keyboard but there no where near full size keyboard keys. It has a whole host of extra features over this as well.


December 6, 2008, 8:13 pm

@majwalrus: Perhaps this product might be marketed at those of us who don't already have illuminated keyboards. Perhaps.


December 7, 2008, 5:39 am

I will be purchasing this with the banchetto 101 before christmas. The keyboard looks well nice. One of the bets looking keyboards on the market, me thinks.


December 8, 2008, 5:24 pm

I used to have a Saitek Eclipse. When honestly compared to a normal keyboard, the backlight on the eclipse didn't help me to see the keys at night, at all.


September 8, 2011, 10:38 pm

That looks great! I have been considering the Logitech wireless solar keyboard or the illuminated one. Both seem like really good options, I am just don't know which one I should get. Anyone have a suggestion? My friend recommended I go to http://www.bargainbuddy.info to get them, so I guess I can just get whichever one is cheaper.


August 28, 2015, 12:03 am

IT is RIDICULOUS that I cannot find a decent Keyboard backlit and with caps lock and numeric locks lights.
These are supposed to be BASIC FEATURES on keyboards, and were in the days of simplicity.
Do we get more senile and less effective as we develop products?

comments powered by Disqus