Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro pictures

1 of 10 pictures

Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro

10 Pictures - Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro

  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro
  • Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave Pro

Francesco Mastellone

January 24, 2009, 5:09 pm

I currently own a first-gen wireless Wave, but I don't like it half as much as you did. One thing is particularly terrible: the feel of the keys. It' s not uncommon for them to stick when pressed in a direction that's even a few degrees off perpendicular to their surface. They come back up without a problem, but this completely disrupts both my touch typing and the original intent of ergonomics. They're not even silent either. I'm not sure after how much time these problems presented, or whether mine is a faulted exemplar, but they're something to keep an eye out for.

filey

January 24, 2009, 11:05 pm

Yet again, lefties are left out..

Lon Bailey

January 24, 2009, 11:41 pm

The key layout is also a bit unusual: function keys are grouped in 3s instead of in usual 4s and the Home/End/ Page up/ Page down keys are also not like standard keyboards. these might be good for your hands, but wrecked some minor havoc with productivity! Agree with Francesco about the noisy keyboard.

SpiderJacek

January 25, 2009, 5:07 am

"Home/End/ Page up/ Page down keys are also not like standard keyboards" - i don't like that either.

Seiuchi

January 26, 2009, 6:18 am

First the Reviewer forgot to mention the extra button under your thumb under the rubber surface below the forward/back buttons. If you didnt read the box you would not know it is there. The mouse definately has a nice feel.





Second I have 3 logitech wave keyboards and they are all great! The keys are smooth and quiet and don't stick at all unlike the previous microsoft wave keyboards I used to own, that were very loud and clunky. and keys on all old keyboards would stick when trying to push them down.





This logitech keyboard mouse combo is very nice. I would definately recomend to all.

simbloke

January 26, 2009, 4:35 pm

Is that really an MX1100 mouse? According to their website the MX1100 has two batteries, is not rechargeable and does not have a USB cable connection.





http://www.logitech.com/index....

TechVegan

January 29, 2009, 2:43 pm

@Seiuchi: Good point about that 'hidden' button; that's definitely something I should have mentioned. Apologies.





@filey: As an ex-lefty myself, I understand your frustration. As mentioned in the review though, the non-Pro Cordless Desktop Wave comes with an ambidextrous mouse.





@Francesco & Lon Bailey: Peripherals will always be a personal experience to some extent, but I must say that neither of the Wave keyboards in the office are noisy - aside from the spacebar.





@Spider: I agree, but one gets used to it after a while.





@simbloke: Good point. It appears to be a highly modified version of the MX1100.

Matthew Bunton

February 6, 2009, 11:11 pm

Received mine today pretty pleased with it overall however the mouse is lagging under normal windows Vista 64x conditions. From past experience with Logitech products and software I actually uninstalled the Setpoint software and suprise, suprise the problem vanished.





I had the same problem a few years ago with their Setpoint software and it seems it still hasn't been sorted. I don't know why TR regards it as a good piece of software as many others have had similar problems.

TechVegan

February 10, 2009, 7:57 pm

@Matthew Bunton: Having reviewed many Logitech wireless sets in addition to owning one personally (and another two Logitech wireless mice), I can honestly say that since version 4 of SetPoint the software has never had detrimental effects upon my mousing experience.





No-one in the TR office has had trouble with recent Setpoint iterations either. The problem with computers is that not only the hardware but software too (never mind individuals' usage and setup models) differ so greatly it can be almost impossible to recreate conditions under which users are having problems.

comments powered by Disqus