1. HP Photosmart 5510

    HP Photosmart 5510

    Price as reviewed £58.00
    9 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HP Photosmart 5510 is an excellent starter printer, with the three, key all-in-one functions: print, copy and scan built into a neat, functionally designed case.

  2. HP LaserJet Pro M1217nfw MFP

    HP LaserJet Pro M1217nfw MFP

    Price as reviewed £160.00
    25 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    HP's M1217nfw MFP is a no-nonsense, mono multifunction printer, complete with wireless connection and very easy maintenance. One or two little niggles hold it back, though.

  3. HP Officejet 100 Mobile

    HP Officejet 100 Mobile

    Price as reviewed £215.04
    8 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    An inkjet printer which can produce full colour without a mains connection. You have to pay steeply for size reduction and battery, though.

  4. HP OfficeJet Pro 8000 Enterprise A811a

    HP Officejet Pro 8000 Enterprise A811a

    Price as reviewed £75.59
    23 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Designed for the office, but specced like a budget version of the Officejet Pro 8000, is PostScript the saviour of the Enterprise?

  5. HP Officejet 6500A Plus

    HP Officejet 6500A Plus

    Price as reviewed £80.00
    3 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An all-singing all-in-one from HP, updating the machine it replaces with ePrint and reducing its price by over £50.

  6. HP Photosmart Plus B210a - Touchscreen

    HP Photosmart Plus B210a

    Price as reviewed £70.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A touchscreen-controlled, wireless, dual-tray all-in-one for well under £100 has got to raise some eyebrows, but how will it print?

  7. HP Envy 100 - Open

    HP Envy 100

    Price as reviewed £199.00
    29 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    An all-in-one printer which hides its purpose well, but offers all the main functions in a low-profile, elegant case.

  8. HP Photosmart Premium Fax CQ521B

    Price as reviewed £90.00
    22 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HP Photosmart Premium Fax CQ521B is an all-in-one with full duplex printing and copying that costs less than £100. That's enough to raise an eyebrow, possibly both.

  9. HP Officejet 7500A

    HP Officejet 7500A

    Price as reviewed £196.00
    18 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    HP's first attempt at an A3+ all-in-one only goes part of the way there. Do you need A3 copies as well as prints?

  10. HP LaserJet Pro M1536dnf

    Price as reviewed £224.39
    4 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This mono multifunction laser printer is easy to use and includes fax and duplex print as standard.

    Best price
    $307
  11. HP LaserJet Pro CP1025 Color

    Price as reviewed £103.99
    5 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Another compact colour laser printer with a very attractive asking price, but ugly running costs. Be wary of toner prices.

  12. HP Deskjet 3050

    Price as reviewed £34.97
    14 May 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A budget all-in-one inkjet with a mono LCD for menu display and a cheap and cheerful print engine, which is only adequate.

  13. HP Deskjet 3000

    Price as reviewed £49.33
    26 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    One step up from HP's entry-level inkjet, the LCD screen and wireless connection increases this single-function printer's overall usefulness.

    Best price
    $196
  14. HP Deskjet 1050

    Price as reviewed £29.90
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can you really get a functional all-in-one printer for £30? It's sitting here on our test bench, so the answer appears to be 'yes'.

  15. HP Deskjet 1000

    Price as reviewed £29.97
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can you get a quality inkjet printer for as little as £30? HP would say its Deskjet 1000 fits the bill.