1 of 5 pictures

Hover to zoom

Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet
Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet

5 Pictures - Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet

  • Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet
  • Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet
  • Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet
  • Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet
  • Epson Stylus SX600FW All-In-One Inkjet

Martin Daler

October 7, 2008, 7:04 pm

"Using these cartridges and the best prices we could find, and assuming they do return their claimed yields..."

Assuming? "Assuming" isn't why I read your otherwise excellent reviews. I can read the manufacturer's blurb and make my own assumptions, I read TR to learn the truth! Especially about cost of ownership.


October 30, 2008, 9:10 pm

Could you explain the difference between the prices that you show 'as reviewed'and the sellers prices..........and how to get hold of the products at the lower price !!

Andy Vandervell

October 30, 2008, 9:37 pm

Unfortunately, prices do fluctuate - hence having a 'price as reviewed'.

Tim 7

February 24, 2009, 3:08 am

Have just bought one of these for the business and quite amazed at the amount of features for the price. The amount you can do without a PC was a key factor for me, especially with copying documents and scanning photos.

Referring to the ink use, I suspect the black cartridge supplied is half filled. A common practice with printer manufacturers. Note that the cartridge is also twice the size of the colour cartridges. They do warn about ink use in first charging also.

Colin 6

September 14, 2009, 5:49 am

I have also just bought the SX600FW and am amazed at the features per pound value. I bought it for its wireless connectivity and copier/fax facilities. I've stuck with Epson for low running costs. So far I have found it to be a darn sight quicker & quieter than the Stylus D78 that I have been using up to now. Much of my printing is perfectly usable in draft mode and this machine chucks the pages out at an astonishing rate, way faster than even my Brother laser printer, so I am more than satisfied with it.


September 21, 2009, 2:05 am

Today I tried to install one of these printers and found that it was not straightforward at all. the pc could not locate the printer no matter how many times I tried. Printer is now consigned to the long term storage shelf.


August 28, 2010, 11:21 pm

This is not a professional printer in any qualities.

The print speed is slow, it's noisy, there are green lines on photo printed documents.

One thing really annoys me is you cannot control incoming fax settings in the menu.

Eg after how many rings should it pick up the phone or don't answer for incoming at all.

Since I have it on a dsl line I don't want incoming phone calls on the line break up the connection and unfortunately the only way of doing this is, not plugging in the phone line to the printer just when you want to send fax.

Mick Atack

February 5, 2011, 10:28 pm

So you want the truth about the SX600FW. LESS THAN 5 MONTHS OLD AND IT'S A SCRAPPER.

I bought one just over 4 months ago there was very little ink (as usual) from the manufacturer after replacing the cartridges one after the other everything went fine..... for about 3 weeks now I am suffering from EPSON desease...It's now got blocked print heads. Now all of a sudden it cannot recognise the cartridges. So after hours of wasted time doing numerous sessions of head cleaning, multi coloured finger and quite a few quid lighter in my wallet I've decided to cut my losses and place the EPSON SX600FW where it quite rightly belongs...at my local re-cycling centre. And just a quick word for the moderaters before they delete this comment, YES I was using genuine Epson replacements and NO I won't be buying another Epson. (100% chance against, that this comment does not get published)

comments powered by Disqus