August 11, 2009, 2:34 am

Have used this amp have fully agree with the review, its truly a top product and Denon continue to improve with every release. Can't wait to see what the top end id goinf to look like

Pete 7

August 11, 2009, 3:33 am

Bought this amp a few weeks ago, after auditioning the Onkyo 607 and Denon AVR1910 with it. It was a clear winner, in my opinion (And my wife was so impressed, she agreed the extra £300 was worth it!! High praise indeed!!), and I totally agree with the details/description mentioned in this review! My wife and I are still totally astounded at the sound quality and detail this receiver produces, whether its with music or movies.


August 21, 2009, 4:47 pm

Does anyone know, if this special "UK tuning" for the AVR-1910 and 2310 models applies only for the UK market or all European countries?

Lawrence McGovern

August 24, 2009, 8:12 am

I'm having a major issue with this amp, and it appears I'm not the only one (check av and what hi-fi forums), with regards to Sky HD not being able to connect to the amp because of a HDCP non compliance. Have had to revert to connecting the HDMI direct to the TV, but this kinda kills the idea of HDMI switching! not impressed!

Have emailed Denon UK over this issue, I await with baited breath!


September 25, 2009, 5:58 pm

Lawrence, have you tried using HDMI 1 or 2 for your Sky HD box? That has solved the issue for some people.

See this thread regarding reporting the issue to Denon:


December 29, 2009, 1:12 am

Lovely machine....peppy and "fast" unlike older Denons which erred on the side of lushness. Not "bright" but certainly not "laidback" either! One problem: the "Pure Direct" mode does NOT redirect the subwoofer signals to the main (front, large) speakers even when you configure the machine to do so, where no subwoofer is present. You have to go to "Standard" mode while watching movies to hear that .1 channel and thus lose-out on some refinement. What a bummer!


December 30, 2009, 1:37 pm

What would you guys recommend the Onkyo TX-SR707 about £500 or this Denon AVR-2310 at about £600 or the Yamaha RV-V1065 at approx £550? I know the onkyo and the denon has the new dolby formats at it seams that the yamaha dosent. But in this review the Denon costs £740 and I can get it for about £600. I think I prefer the onkyo or the Denon. I hope some can help me upgrade from an 13 year old Sony reciever.... Thanks :-))


February 20, 2010, 3:48 am

Just a note regarding Denon UK tuning policy.

I wrote to Denon directly regarding this and never got a reply.

I have been (reliably) informed however that the "UK Tuning" applies to all European models in fact. I am British, I have UK ears, I bought mine in Sweden where I use it and I think it is god damned awesome!!!

comments powered by Disqus