Acer Liquid E specs

Niall Magennis

By Niall Magennis

Reviewed:

specs
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 3.5
Operating System Android OS
Touchscreen Yes
General
Operating System Android OS
Height 115
Width 62.5
Depth 12.5
Weight 135
Available Colours Black
Display
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 3.5
Screen Resolution 480x800
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU 1GHz Scorpion
Battery
Talk Time 300
Standby Time 400
Storage
Internal Storage 0.512
Camera 5
Camera Flash No
Front Facing Camera No
Connectivity
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
Misc
GPS Yes
App Store Android Market

gagagaga

August 11, 2010, 1:53 pm

I just picked up a Liquid A1 for 200 notes .. lots of places selling them off at the moment. As far as I can tell there's no change in hardware and it has the same 2.1 update as this .. £200 for a full-fat Android handset is a bargain.

rav

August 11, 2010, 2:48 pm

Why are some of the shots showing 1.6 if this phone runs 2.1?





Also, while £350 isn't exactly cheap it's definitely not high end either (hello £499/£599 iPhone 4!). You compare it to the Legend which is basically old tech kitted out in a shiny outfit but I'd argue that the Legend is actually overpriced for what you get, premium materials accepted.





Good on them for not customising it though.

TechVegan

August 11, 2010, 3:10 pm

@ravmania:


You'll have to admit that compared to the FAR better-specified Samsung Galaxy S (http://www.trustedreviews.com/..., which is currently available for under £400 sim-free, this is overpriced...

rav

August 11, 2010, 3:45 pm

@Ardjuna


Definitely. I don't think it's worth £350 but was just making the point that £350 isn't really high end.





The Desire and Galaxy s can be had for £319 from O2 on PAYG. Now that's a bargain. My mate managed to 15% staff discount off that too.

Geoff Richards

August 11, 2010, 3:50 pm

@ravmania: is that in-store only? I can't see either handset on O2 PAYG on their site:


http://shop.o2.co.uk/mobile_ph...

Denis iii

August 11, 2010, 4:01 pm

it possible to drop vanilla android 2.2 on this?


...:( when will Phone OS's behave like PC OS's!!!!

rav

August 11, 2010, 4:45 pm

@Geoff


Saw them both in the O2 store in Westfield.

Marley

November 3, 2010, 11:16 pm

Android phone looks good but can crash and erase everything on the phone, so that is a minus. It also takes minutes to load some pages. Some days I don't get no text messages.


So for now, this phone has too many glitches and I regret buying it. I rate it a 3 on a scale of 1 to 10.

insanenator07

August 27, 2011, 12:54 pm

I just got this phone 2 days back & let me tell you that acer needs to work a lot .......I initially replaced 2 phones & the 3rd one which i have too is having some issues which include-:
1) Automatic restarting of the phone while on call
2) Battery life really sucks
3) charging takes a lot of time
4) Phone get heated up a lot when applications are used for may be 20 min at a stretch

I am gonna replace this phone and go for some HTC phones....but this was totally unexpected from acer....

comments powered by Disqus