Home » Computing » PC Component

AMD PC Component reviews

Latest AMD PC Component reviews.

Filter results
  1. AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    8 Jan 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally gets on the 45nm bandwagon but can its new quad core CPUs finally compete with Intel? Ed finds out.

  2. AMD Athlon X2 7750 Black Edition

    AMD Athlon X2 7750 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £80.49
    18 Dec 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally updates its Athlon X2 series to the K10 (Phenom) architecture. Is it enough to take the dual-core crown though?

  3. AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    Price as reviewed £117.90
    17 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Low power AND quad core? Surely not.

  4. AMD Phenom X3 8750

    AMD Phenom X3 8750

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    2 May 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    More power than dual-core and cheaper than quad-core, is triple-core the perfect middle ground?

  5. AMD Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £155.09
    11 Apr 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TLB error fixed? Check. Faster clock speeds? Check. Better overclocking? Check. Good CPU? Check.

  6. AMD 780 Integrated Graphics Chipset

    AMD 780 Integrated Graphics Chipset

    Price as reviewed £58.75
    6 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMDs latest chipset has the most powerful integrated graphics available but does that make it the best platform to choose?

  7. AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £155.00
    1 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    6/10

    AMD's latest quad-core Phenom CPU has an unlocked multiplier for easy overclocking but is it enough to raise Phenom above Intel's quad-core offerings?

  8. AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Black Edition

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    27 Sep 2007
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Can the Athlon X2's last stand give Intel's Core 2 Duo something to think about?

  9. AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ EE (65nm)

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ EE (65nm)

    Price as reviewed £189.94
    18 Jan 2007
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Can AMD make up ground on Intel with its new and enhanced Athlon 64 X2 5000+ CPU?

  10. AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    Price as reviewed £822.00
    10 Jan 2006
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD has finally added dual core support to its top of the range FX chip. Leo thinks that it's a scorcher!

  11. AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    Price as reviewed £276.00
    12 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Athlon X2 3800+ brings AMD's dual-core processor to its most affordable price point yet. Now that can't be bad can it?

  12. AMD Athlon FX-57

    AMD Athlon FX-57

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    27 Jun 2005
    Our rating:
    7/10

    AMD's Athlon FX-57 is its highest clocked processor yet. Leo Waldock puts it through its paces to see if the FX can still lay claim to being the gamers' choice.

  13. AMD Sempron 3100+

    AMD Sempron 3100+

    Price as reviewed £87.00
    14 Oct 2004
    Our rating:
    9/10

    AMD's latest budget CPU is based on the Athlon 64 core. It may lack 64bit support, but it's still a pretty good platform for a basic PC.

  14. AMD Sempron - Budget CPU

    AMD Sempron - Budget CPU

    Price as reviewed £77.00
    30 Jul 2004
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The AMD Sempron follows in the footsteps of the Duron, hoping to grab the budget PC market segment.

  15. AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    Price as reviewed £582.00
    25 Mar 2004
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second generation Athlon 64 FX part is certainly very fast and will no doubt also be very expensive.