Home » Round-ups » TVs » Best 3D TVs

Best 3D TVs

by | Go to comments

Share:

TrustedReviews Awards 2011 -
Find out which product won 2D TV Of The Year 2011
Find out which product won 3D TV Of The Year 2011

---------
3D TV is the big buzz word in the audio-visual world at the moment. In a bid to help you navigate these at times confusing waters, we've gathered together our reviews of the best 3D TVs of the last 2 months. Including 3D TVs from Samsung, Panasonic, Sony, Sharp and LG. So if want the perfect 3D TV for your living room,. read on as we try to help you to decide which 3D TV is right for you.

 

Round-up Items

Panasonic P55VT50

Panasonic TX-P55VT50

03 May 2012

Exclusive: It's big, beautiful and brilliant. Say hello to Panasonic's new flagship 55in TV.

Our rating:
9/10
Panasonic P42GT50

Panasonic TX-P42GT50

09 July 2012

Panasonic’s P50GT50 ‘fills the gap’ between the ST50 and VT50s in outstanding fashion.

Our rating:
9/10

LG 42LW550T

17 May 2011

LG’s shift to passive technology for its 2011 3D LCD range sparked a startlingly bitter war of words with its Korean rival Samsung, and threatened to ignite another damaging AV ‘format war’. Now things have calmed down a bit, though it’s become clear that LG’s passive approach is simply a well-considered, worthy and family-friendly (with its seven pairs of free glasses) alternative to the full HD active system. The passive tech has a flaw or two you need to be aware of, especially if you’re thinking of buying a really big TV, but on the 42in 42LW550T the system works just great, thank you very much.

Our rating:
9/10
Sharp LC46

Sharp LC-46LE831E

23 June 2011

After a rather fumbling start on both fronts, Sharp’s Quattron (extra yellow sub-pixel) and active 3D technologies finally get their combined act together with spectacular results in the shape of the 46LE831E. The contrast problems that troubled the first Quattron sets are hugely reduced, and the crosstalk ghosting issues that so troubled Sharp’s 3D debut TVs are almost removed completely. The result is one of the brightest, most colourful 3D pictures yet - and 2D pictures are no slouch either. The set’s a bit fiddly to use and doesn’t ship with any free 3D glasses, but it’s still a resounding success.

Our rating:
9/10
Sony 40HX

Sony KDL-40HX723

08 July 2011

After a disastrous 3D start to 2011 with its crosstalk-riddled EX723 TVs, Sony thankfully made giant strides forward with the 40HX723. There’s hardly any crosstalk at all on this set, leaving you free to enjoy the punchiness and clarity of its 3D pictures once you’ve coughed up for however many 3D glasses you need (none are included as standard). It’s a good 2D performer too, and also boasts arguably the best online TV service around: the genuinely useful Bravia Internet Video platform.

Our rating:
9/10
Samsung UE40D6530

Samsung UE40D6530

06 July 2011

Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

Our rating:
8/10
Samsung 64

Samsung PS64D8000

16 June 2011

Samsung’s 64in PS64D8000 reaffirms in spectacular fashion our increasingly strongly-held belief that when it comes to 3D, size matters.

Our rating:
9/10

Samsung UE46D7000

22 March 2011

If Samsung's UE55D8000 was too big and expensive for you, the UE46D7000 could be just the ticket.

Our rating:
9/10

Samsung PS50C6900

09 November 2010

The first big-screen TV that makes alternate frame 3D both truly watchable and truly affordable all at the same time.

Our rating:
9/10
Panasonic TX-P46ST30

Panasonic TX-P46ST30

24 June 2011

Although it’s missing a few multimedia features, this is a pleasingly affordable way into Panasonic’s 3D plasma range.

Our rating:
9/10

Samsung PS51D6900

27 May 2011

Samsung turns its 3D attentions to plasma, with impressive and startlingly affordable results

Our rating:
9/10
 

Summary

All of the 3DTV's listed in this article have been nominated for this year's TrustedReviews Awards powered by Duracell. Why not vote for your favourite 3DTV here and be in with a chance of winning a bundle of gadgets from this year’s award winners worth £2000.

Check out all the best technology products from 2011 in the TrustedReviews Awards 2011 powered by Duracell:

Best TV
Best Home Cinema
Best Surround Sound System

 
comments powered by Disqus