Home » Round-ups » Mobile Apps » 10 Best iPhone Apps – July 2011

10 Best iPhone Apps – July 2011

by | Go to comments

Share:
iPhone Apps Review July 2011

The iPhone’s continued popularity means that the iOS platform is a magnet for iPhone app developers. As a result the iPhone’s App Store boasts a catalogue of titles that no other platform even comes close to matching. Nevertheless, having such a huge number of apps available creates its own difficulties, as it can be tricky to track down the best app for any given task. To help you out, we’ve put together another round up of some of the best iPhone apps from July 2011 ranging from a simple shopping list app to some cool 3D iPhone games. Click on the links below for the full reviews. If you want to provide your own suggestions, feel free to add them to the comments section at the end of the article.

 

Round-up Items

Zombie Runaway

Zombie Runaway iPhone Game

01 June 2011

Simple controls, fast-moving visuals and great gameplay make Zombie Runaway a surprisingly fun and original racing game.

Our rating:
7/10
Ikata Karate Basic

Ikata Karate Basic iPhone App

02 June 2011

If you’re starting out learning Karate or are about to take an exam, this app’s database of kata is likely to prove extremely useful.

Our rating:
7/10
Pimp Your Screen

Pimp Your Screen iPhone App

03 June 2011

Boasting high-quality graphics, Pimp Your Screen provides a quick and easy way to customise the look of your phone.

Our rating:
7/10
Nike Repair

Bike Repair iPhone App

02 June 2011

Detailed pictures and easy-to-follow guides make Bike Repair a great tool for those who want to take care of their own bicycle maintenance.

Our rating:
9/10
toptable Restaurant Finder

toptable Restaurant Finder iPhone App

01 June 2011

A slick user interface and bags of features make Toptable a great app for foodies who want an easy way to search for restaurant deals.

Our rating:
7/10
VoiceJam

VoiceJam iPhone App

29 May 2011

VoiceJam’s easy-to-use interface and clever looping techniques means it's a great, fun app to use for music-making.

Our rating:
8/10
IM+

IM+ iPhone App

30 May 2011

There are lots of universal messaging apps available for the iPhone, but IM+ remains one of the best options out there.

Our rating:
8/10
ShopShop

ShopShop iPhone App

28 May 2011

It’s not the most complicated list app in the world, but its simplicity is one of the reasons why we love ShopShop so much.

Our rating:
7/10
Djay

Djay iPhone App

27 May 2011

DJay is probably the best DJing app on the iPhone right now, and at its special offer price of 59p it’s an absolute steal.

Our rating:
9/10
Rainbow Six

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Shadow Vanguard iPhone Game

04 June 2011

The touchscreen controls and cleverly designed missions make this a whole heap of fun to play.

Our rating:
8/10
 
comments powered by Disqus