Home » Round-ups » Mobile Apps » 10 Best iPhone Apps – August 2011

10 Best iPhone Apps – August 2011

by | Go to comments

Share:
Metalstorm

Let's face it, one of the reasons that the iPhone has proved so popular is the sheer quantity of the apps available for it. No matter what your hobbies or interests are, there are usually a tons of apps that you can choose from to scratch your particular itch. We've rounded up another top 10 that we think are the best iPhone apps in the App Store in August. These range from apps that cover first aid techniques to some games to keep you entertained on long journeys. As ever, if you have any suggestions for apps that you think we should feature, let us know in the comments section at the end of the article.

 

Round-up Items

Diet2go

Diet2go iPhone App

22 July 2011

Diet2Go’s main strength is the fact that it includes such a wide range of different diets to choose from.

Our rating:
6/10
Everyday First Aid

Everyday First Aid iPhone App

23 July 2011

Beautifully presented and packed with easy to access information, Every Day First Aid is one of the best emergency medical apps for the iPhone.

Our rating:
9/10
XE Currency

XE Currency iPhone Apps

24 July 2011

XE Currency has been downloaded over a million times and it's easy to see why.

Our rating:
7/10
Weddar

Weddar iPhone App

25 July 2011

It's far from perfect and needs more users to become really worthwhile, but Weddar is an interesting concept nonetheless.

Our rating:
6/10
Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor iPhone App

26 July 2011

A worthy download for your iPhone.

Our rating:
8/10
CamScanner

CamScanner iPhone App

27 July 2011

A great way to make PDF documents out of photos from your camera.

Our rating:
7/10
Infinity Blade

Infinity Blade: Arena iPhone Game

25 July 2011

Now with the addition of the Arena multiplayer mode there's even more reason to grace your iOS devices with the sumptuous graphics of Infinity Blade.

Our rating:
9/10
Photosynth

Photosynth iPhone App

22 July 2011

Offering ease of use and great-quality results, this panorama photo app plugs a big hole in iOS's camera offering.

Our rating:
8/10
ChuChu Rocket!

ChuChu Rocket! iPhone Game

27 July 2011

It was a big hit on the Dreamcast where sadly too few people got to experience its charms, so do yourself a favour and check out the iPhone vesion.

Our rating:
8/10
Metalstorm

MetalStorm: Online iPhone Game

28 July 2011

Slick graphics, neat controls and some exciting gameplay makes MetalStorm a fun game to just pick up and play.

Our rating:
7/10
 
comments powered by Disqus